MONTHLY MARATHON #14

RUNNERS – MONTHLY MARATHON #14

R. KELLY – Bump’nGrind
T.L.C – Waterfalls
SALT N PEPA – Whatta Man
OUTKAST – Spottie Ottie Dopalicious
ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT – Everyday People
Bone Thugs N Harmony – The Crossroads
R. KELLY – I Believe I Can Fly

Monthly Marathon # 14 was compiled by Leon Carey, October 2011.

Each Monthly Marathon Mix will be something in the region of 30 minutes at 320 kbps mp3 quality, and we will remove tracks if requested.  We encourage you to buy the releases you love, just as we do. Downloads should take approximately 3 or 4 minutes at 70 kbps. You can also stream the mixes from our Facebook page and from Soundcloud.

First of all we have a few gigs on the horizon starting with this Thursday at Wharf Chambers, Leeds with Zun Zun Egui and Azores.  It would be great to see plenty of friendly faces down there for what will be good times and good tunes. The other shows have recently been posted; so I won’t bombard you with dates and words. Baffling…

Instead listen to this.  Summer has left; so I wanted to bring a little wasted summertime vibe to this mix.  I’ve either had too much time on my hands or I’m a fucking crackpot.  You decide.  I haven’t asked permission to do anything to these songs and who’s said I have.  They’re liars.  If someone should take offence to me posting this mix I apologise profusely and will gladly take it down.  Afterall, I’m only having a bit of fun.

From the tracklisting you can see who these people are.  If you’ve never heard of them, here’s today’s lesson.  Not from me.  I’m tired and should be in bed.  Just search for them.  You’re on a computer. 

It’s late.  I’m writing this in aqua and it’s hurting my eyes.  Enjoy! x

Leave a Reply

